Testimonials

  • Leave a Review



    Star Rating

    I agree to the Terms of Use

Idaho Eyelid & Facial Plastic Surgery, PLLC
5 Star Rating based on 15 reviews
111 W Main Street, Suite 200 Boise, ID
(208) 344-3220

“Great doc, nice staff. Recommended!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 18, 2020

I was hit by a sledgehammer on a construction site in my 20s and have had a droopy lid ever since. I was referred to Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery for ptosis repair. Dr. Boerner suggested an eyelid lift on both eyes and am very pleased with the results. Great doc, nice staff. Recommended!

by


“Definitely five star experience!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 18, 2020

I had a bump on my eyelid that turned out to be cancer. Dr. Hollingshead referred me to Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery. Dr. Boerner was very professional and the office staff is great. Definitely five star experience!

by


“I highly recommend Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 18, 2020

My lower lids had been a problem for me for many years as they made me look sad/grumpy. I had spent hundreds of dollars on creams and potions to improve the appearance but those products didn’t work. Dr. Boerner performed a lower lid blepharoplasty on me and I am super happy with the results. The staff was very friendly and helped me feel more relaxed during the procedure. My healing process went very well. I look and feel much better. I highly recommend Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery!

by


“I am so happy with my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 26, 2020

My dermatologist in Boise recommended Dr. Boerner at Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery years ago. At first, I went to Dr. Boerner for migraine control through Botox. As time passed we started using Botox for wrinkle prevention and fillers to replace lost volume. Frankly, I would not go to anyone else in Boise for cosmetic procedures. Dr. Boerner consistently applies a subtle approach and is not one to overdo things. I am quite picky about my appearance, and never want to look I’ve been to a plastic surgeon! I have sent lots of people to him. I am so happy with my results and give Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery five stars, both Dr. Boerner and the office staff. As a side note, I have had some issues with the office postponing appointments, a problem as I suffer from cluster migraines. It is a good thing that Heather, the cosmetic injector, has availability. Still, I encourage the office to block his time in advance. Dr. Boerner, keep up the strong work with new procedures as they become available!

by


“I really like the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 26, 2020

My sister in law referred me to Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery for droopy eyelids. I went to Dr. Boerner and learned about the blepharoplasty surgery to correct my problem. I really like the results as my eyes look so much brighter! I have sent other patients his way. This surgery was totally worth it, and I would do it again even though I didn’t like the darned anesthetic shots

by


“Five stars to this business!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 25, 2020

I went to Dr. Boerner about a year ago to help address bag issue I was having with my lower lids. After a lower lid blepharoplasty, I am quite happy with the natural results. The staff at Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery was great. The doctor was a good guy and I really liked him. And the price was right. The cosmetic injector, Heather, was also very good at what she does (botox and fillers). Five stars to this business!

by


“Dr.Boerner is an amazing oculofacial surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 22, 2020

I am a family practice physician in McCall. Dr.Boerner is an amazing oculofacial surgeon! I had horrible lacerations next to my eye and on my forehead years ago. He fixed my lacerations on a Friday afternoon when he was supposed to be off, and no one can even tell I had an injury (and it kept my forehead from wrinkling for several years on that side).

My mother in law had eyelid surgery to fix her upper eyelids that were impeding her vision, and he did an amazing job. I would send all of my family members to him for any facial work needed.

I have also referred several trauma patients to Dr. Boerner and he has always been very helpful, even in the middle of the night.

Dr. Boerner is who I would recommend for maxillofacial surgery, hands down!

by


“Dr. Boerner does amazing work”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 22, 2020

In November 2019, I had a neck/face lift surgery at Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery. My experience was fantastic. Two points I would like to make. First, the teamwork between Dr. Boerner and Heather Anderson, his surgical assistant, was very complimentary. They worked well together and Heather was always available to answer my questions and concerns. Secondly, Dr. Boerner does amazing work and was very thoughtful and meticulous in his execution. Most importantly, my surgical result is very natural… that was my priority. Also, Heather took great care in making sure the healing process was as easy as it could be, through recommending arnica and other products to reduce bruising. Highly recommend this office, and happy to make referrals through town!

by


“I would give Dr. Boerner and his staff 10 stars”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 22, 2020

I went to see Dr. Boerner at Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery after I had my cataracts removed. Since I was able to see without glasses, my lower lid bags became more apparent. My dermatologist at Ada West Dermatology in Meridian had referred him almost three years ago. Also my best friend gave me the idea to go in for a consultation as she had the same procedure done by Dr. Boerner and had a great experience. She looked better, younger, and more relaxed. The surgery wasn’t painful, and the only part I didn’t like was the black eyes during the healing process. I am very happy with the results and refer Dr. Boerner to friends and businesses who need to know who to go to. Everybody in the office was really nice. If I could, I would give Dr. Boerner and his staff 10 stars!

by


“I received quality care and really trusted this doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 19, 2019

I went to Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery based on positive word of mouth. I received recommendations from three independent friends who told me Dr. Boerner did great work. After our initial consult, I decided to move forward with an internal brow lift along with an upper/lower eyelid lift with filler. Dr. Boerner was very approachable and I felt like he really cared. I had some concerns and called him after my surgery, he sent me a text that evening. It’s rare to have a doctor do that. He did a fabulous job and I was so impressed with the results of my surgery. I would definitely recommend this practice as I received quality care and really trusted this doctor.

by


“I no longer looked sleep deprived”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 21, 2019

In January 2019, I had a a combination surgery at Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery. Dr. Boerner recommended a trilogy of laser resurfacing, face/neck lift, and lower lid blepharoplasty with a fat transfer. The result after the healing process was just amazing. People noticed the smoothness of my skin and also the brightness of my eyes. I no longer looked sleep deprived. It made a huge difference in my appearance.

I am an outdoorsy person who really isn’t vain. But I am so glad I elected to do this surgery! It makes me feel better about myself… when I look in the mirror, I feel 27 but my appearance made me feel older. I thought to myself ‘when did this happen?’ I want to remain relevant as long as I can, and Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery helped me achieve this goal.

Dr. Boerner was straightforward and nice, and the office staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall, I am very pleased with the results and have sent many people to see Dr. Boerner!

by


“Overall an excellent experience, highly recommend!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 4, 2018

I saw Dr. Boerner to investigate what he could do about a genetic hooded eyelid problem I’ve been living with for many years. Over time, I’ve had to raise my eyebrows to lift my lids, which resulted in major headaches. After surgery, I had to bat back tears for over a month because I finally was able to recognize myself again! I no longer looked tired or sad, and no more headaches! In terms of the office experience, I felt very well treated – staff answered my questions and were very professional. On a side note, I refused anesthesia and was awake during the surgical procedure. Dr. Boerner and his surgical assistant put me at ease and made me feel very comfortable. They read me well. Overall an excellent experience, highly recommend!

by


“It was a very natural result as I still look like me, but younger and less tired”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 6, 2018

I went to Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery at the recommendation of my girlfriend. I had major bags under my eyes which made me look a little rough. Dr. Boerner suggested upper/lower eyelid blepharoplasty along with a fat transfer in the area under my eyes. Throughout the process, the friendly staff treated me very well. The surgery was absolutely painless and the follow up care was great. I am very satisfied with the results. People couldn’t tell I had surgery but thought I looked better. It was a very natural result as I still look like me, but younger and less tired. I highly recommend Dr. Boerner. It was a very pleasant experience for someone who had never had surgery.

by


“My experience there was wonderful and I am so pleased with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 20, 2018

I saw Dr. Boerner in July 2018 for an eyelid lift and a full face CO2 ablative laser treatment. I live in Pennsylvania and came out to Idaho based on a recommendation from my niece who lives locally. I was very impressive by the courteous and professional staff, and felt their treatment of me was over the top! My experience there was wonderful and I am so pleased with the results. If I could, I would have Dr. Boerner treat my entire body with the CO2 laser, the results are that good!

by


“I am very happy with the natural looking results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 21, 2018

My experience at Idaho Eyelid and Facial Plastic Surgery couldn’t have been better. I had the ablative CO2 full face laser, which was a major surgical procedure with lots of healing time. The staff members were excellent – everyone I came in contact with was friendly, professional, and accommodating. I felt Dr. Boerner was very experienced and honest about treatments. Post operatively, staff called to check on me and the surgical assistant even escorted me quickly to an exam room as soon as she saw me – this showed me how sensitive they were to the healing process. My skin looks great, and I am very happy with the natural looking results. I am so comfortable with Dr. Boerner that I now go to him for comprehensive facial care/all my routine maintenance including botox. An outstanding experience!

by